Random Resources for Veterans Seeking Employment

social-recruiting

Resources and free training programs for veterans

Free resume help for veterans: Cyndee at http://cyndeetpg.wix.com/resumes-for-vets

Free resume help for veterans: Rick Holahan at holahanr@yahoo.com

Free Legal help for veterans with VA claims: http://www.legalhelp4veterans.info/

Free Project Management Professional (PMP)Training
http://vets.syr.edu/education/employment-programs/.

CDL training and hiring assistance with C. R. England: https://www.crengland.com

Free Training on Computer-aided Design (CAD), Computer-aided Manufacturing (CAM) and PLM Software: http://sie.ag/103ueQa.

Training for careers in radio broadcasting
http://www.televisionradiobroadcastinginstitute.com/.

Free training in tradecrafts: http://nexstarfoundation.org/programs/scholarships-veterans-trade-program/

Becoming a teacher is a great opportunity for veterans. An excellent teacher’s program is Teach for America: http://teachforamerica.org.

New VA Dental Program

VA Extends Optional Dental Coverage to CHAMPVA covered veterans and their dependents: http://www.va.gov/healthbenefits/vadip/

Companies currently hiring veterans

Ace Fitness: http://www.acefitness.org/military/

Allied Barton: http://www.alliedbarton.com/AboutUs/HireOurHeroes.aspx

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/jobs?category=*&jobSearchKeywords=&location=*&x=&y.

AT&T: www.att.jobs/military

Bechtel: http://bit.ly/1aDVtIw

Celanese Chemicals: http://mil-com.me/Hf4XAq.

Chevron: http://www.military.com/jobs-in/employer/chevron/?ESRC=mrvr1104.nl,

Honeywell: www.honeywell.com/careers

Parsons Engineering and Construction: http://www.parsons.com/careers/Pages/default.aspx/?ss=paid.

Phillips 66: http://phillips66-veterans.jobs/

Prudential Insurance: http://bit.ly/GNRHBo.

Reynolds and Reynolds: http://www.reyrey.com/careers/.

Starbucks: http://www.starbucks.com/careers/veterans.

State Farm Insurance: http://www.statefarm.com/careers/military/military.asp

Oil Field Positions:

Earthworks Jobs: http://www.earthworks-jobs.com/.

Get Maritime Jobs: http://www.getmaritimejobs.com/browse-all-jobs.php.

Misco Jobs: http://www.miscojobs.com/.

Oil Careers: http://www.oilcareers.com/worldwide/.

Oil Offshore Marine Jobs: http://www.oil-offshore-marine.com/

Rigzone: http://www.rigzone.com/jobs/search_jobs.asp.

Skilled Workers: http://www.skilledworkers.com/.

World Oils: http://www.worldoils.com/jobs/.

State Programs

Several states have created special recruiting programs for veterans. Go to http://mil-com.me/19FUBC3, to check on your state’s benefits.

If you know a vet in crisis, convince them to call the veteran crisis line. The Veterans Crisis Line connects Veterans in crisis and their loved ones with qualified, caring Department of Veterans Affairs responders 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. For free, confidential support call 1-800-273-8255 and Press 1, chat online, or send a text message to 838255.

Leave a Reply

Follow Us On Facebook For The Latests News & Updates
%d bloggers like this: